Club Name:  Souths GFC
Club Colours: Black & White
Founded:  1983

Club Lifetime Members:
Brendan Tangney
Brent Nolan
Mick McGrath
Denis Troy
Brien Watt
Pat Bugler
Gen Healy

Michael Siviter

Collette Byrne

Pip Healy

Johnny McDonnell

Gerry McGrath


Souths are Queensland's most successful Gaelic football club with eleven (11) Senior Championships and seven (7) Senior League titles. Since the inception of Reserve Grade and Ladies competition in 1987 we have won three (3) Reserves Championships, three (3) Reserves League titles and four (4) Ladies Championships.

Queensland Senior Championship (Seamus O'Kane Cup): 1983, '87, '88, '89, '90, '92, '94, 2001, 2003, 2006, 2008.
Queensland Senior League: 1983, '87, '91, '94, '99, 2000, 2008.
Toowoomba Cup: 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2004.
Jim Stynes Shield: 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005.
Ladies Championship: 1997, 1998, 1999, 2002,2015,2016.
Reserve Grade Championship: 1998, 2000, 2009, 2016.
Reserve Grade League: 2000, 2001, 2012,2016.

Training Grounds:  Bill Cash Park, 898 Wynnum Rd, Cannon Hill, QLD, 4170

Game Venue:  Gaelic Park, 318 Bowhill Rd, Willawong, QLD, 4110.

New Player Information –

Player Registration:
Each New Player who plays with Souths GFC must complete the following:

  • Sign a registration form & any relevant overseas sanction forms.

  • Give a copy of your visa status.

  • Provide a copy of your photo ID.

Our club registrar will assist you with filling out the correct forms & paper work when you arrive at our club training.


Registration Fees:
To keep our Club financially structured there is an ongoing yearly registration fee of $170 that each player must pay at the start of the season.  This fee covers Insurance, QGFHA and Training fee’s.

All registration fees can be made payable to:

Account Name:    Souths GfC
Bank:                      Bank of QLD
BSB:                        124001
Account No:         10185949